Continues on new Wiki page Spring 2016 ... Information kept disappearing..

Planbook Link ,,

--. ...,73.. 21st prime, mirror is 37 is twelve in bianary it is a polydrone 00100100 ....,, golden ratio_ 1.5 longer face then width.. asdf

Later.,,. ?;) .. ,,PI is about 22/7 ..,,333

..

asdf,,. ..., ;;;

Tensile strength testing etc.

3-7-16 Monday asdf
3-4-16 Friday To P4 Start on Flipping acrobat on string

3-3-16 Thursday . To P4 to work on 3d printer
.
3-2-16 Wed All Freshman at LATI..,,
3-1-16 ..

2-29-16 Monday ..

2-26 Friday .. No School
2-25-16 Thursday To P4 to finish Climbing Shapes
2-24-16 Wednesday Temperature conversions F = 9/5 C + 32 .... C = ( F - 32 ) / 1.8 ??..
2-23-16 Tuesday ..
2-22-16 Monday ... Parent Teacher conferences tonight


2-19-16 Friday

2-18-16 Thursday To P4 to work on Climbing Shapes again

2-17-16 Wednesday ..

Balance point Next?

2-16-16 Tuesday

2-15-16 Monday..
2-11-16 Thursday To P4 work on cutting out Climbing Shape 1/2" plywood

2-10-16 Ash Wednesday ..

2-9-16 Happy Fat Tuesday .


2-8-16 Mond 10:00 start ..

Nails on another

2-4-16 Fri To P4 Start on string Climbing animals
Holes at angle, 4 to 5 inches apart. Heaviest part below holes. Use 1/2" thick plywood. Come up with your own shape/ design.

2-3-16 Thursd GM

2-2-16 Wednesday..

2-1-16 Tues..

1-29-16 Friday To P4 Plas cut Valentine's projects
1-28-16 Thurs
1-27-16 Wednesday

1-26-16 Tuesday ... All students in w/ Ms. Sprouse .. Paul gone to Pierre w/ dept of Education

1-25-16 Monday 10 o'clock dismissal SNOW can not go To P4

1-22-16 Friday Finish yesterdays hwrk

1-21-16

1-20-16 Wed No Geometry School Assembly

1-19-16 Tues Charts 2nd Bring chart Ideas

1-15-16 Fri Assemble worthless machines in classroom
1-14-16 Thur
1-13-16 Wedne
1-12-16 Tuesday

1-11-16 Monday ..,,

1-8 Friday To P4 work on 3d printer
1-7-15 Thursda

1-6-16 Wednesday
1-5-15 Tuesday

1-4-15 Mond ? 1st day of Spring Semester... Meet in Ms. Sprouse room for Jeopardy ..
H is incremental for C like U is for X or W for Z


End of Fall Semester


12-18-15 Fri Last day of Fall Semester Already???

12-17-15 Thursday Semester test 11:56 to 1:30.

12-16-15 Weden in Ms. Sprouse's room for jeopardy review

12-15-15 Tue Review for Semester Test

12-14-15 Monday ..... Reveiw for Semester Test
12-10-15 To P4 Shop To P4 Shop .. Start on container lids .

12-9-15 Wednesday .... Paul Gone Finish Tesselations ...

12-8-15 Tuesday ... Semester test question ideas sheet ..
12-7-15 Monday ..

..

12-4-15 Friday ... To P4 Shop .. Finish Aluminum containers ...

12-3-15 Thursday Paul gone... Work on Tesselations

12-2-15 Wednesd Composite shapes


12-1-15 Tuesday ... .. No School 1st Snow....

11-30-15 Monday .

Happy Thanksgiving ...

11-25-15 Wednesday To P4 shop .... Plasma cut 3D Turkeys ... Start on Aluminum Containers

11-24-15 Tuesday .. Start Volume review

11-23-15 Monday

11-20-15 Friday Oblique triangles with Right triangles

11-19-15 Thursday To P4 plasma cut thanksgiving projects

11-18-15 Wednesday .

11-17-15 Tuesday ...

11-16-15 Monday ... Framing Square Activity in classroom
11-16-15 No School In-service

11-12-15 Thursday .. To P4 install hinges on lids etc. Bring Tic Tac Toe boards to stain and poly....


11-11- Wednesday ... Veteran's Day >>> Program starting at 10:00 ..
11-10-15 Tuesday

11-9-15 Monday ... All students to Ms. Sprouse again ... Paul personal matter with a child

11-6-15 Friday . . . .


11-5-15 Thursday ... All students to Ms. Sprouse's class ... Paul to Mitchell on college visit

11-4-15 Wednesday

11-3-15 Tuesday .. Finish Monday's h'work

11-2-15 Monday
10-29-15 ..Friday To P4 w/ both Geometry classes ...................................Cut Halloween projects on CNC plasma table


10-28-15 Wednesday, To P4 work on Oak

10-27-15 Tuesday..

10-26-15 Monday
10-23 Friday Start Trig Type 3


10-22-15 Thurs... To P4 work on boxes 4th day.... Sand lids, start staining, finish gluing lids.
10-21-15 Wednesday .... Paul gone teaching Industry .. . ... . .

10-20-15 Tue.. To P4 work on Oak Boxes 3rd Day finish assembling & sanding boxes, start gluing lids,


10-19-15 Monday... question 13 is type three trig.

10-16-15 Friday ..Type Two trig. ,,
10-15-15 Thursday .... Real World Trig type 1 & 2 ??

10-14-15 Wednes ... To P4 second day working on Oak Boxes. Continue assembly, sand outside of boxes, Saw and Rout Lid parts.

10-13-15 Tuesday ..

10-12-15 ,, Monday ... No School ..

10-9-15 Friday ... No School ... WL homecoming

10-8 Thursday ...FYI: we placed in TK's contest. Choir students gone Assignment redo 1st Perimeter hwrk

10-7-15 Wednesday.. To P4 ... Start on Oak boxes 9" x 12" x 4"

10-6-15 Tuesday .

10-5-15 Monday ... Start Trig Type 2 ....

10-2-15 Friday . . . .


10-1-15 Thursday Update 6.423 to 64.aslkfj
9-30-15 Wednesday 11:30 .. JB & 8th grade to P4 ..
..

9-29-15 Tuesday ... discuss Mitchell tours ... ll

Monday 9-28-15 .... 7:30 Departure Monday... $, Clothing , Other?? ..... To Mitchell "Trail King", Boyd's gun stocks ... other??.


9-25-15 Friday.. Float Building .... No Geometry class .... Mid Term grades due
9-24-15 Thursday...

9-23-15 Wednesday .... 1st Trig 1
9-22-15 Tuesday ..

9-21-15 Monday ...Cylinder area pressure calcs ..

9-18-15 Friday .... To P4 make Tic Tac Toe boards

Supplies: Variety of Pneumatic cylinders, gauge, bathroom scale, hose, tee, side cutter.
Hwrk PB Geometry Pneumatic Cylinder pressure testing

Homework: Research Pneumatic and/or Hydraulic Cylinder basic components and uses


9-17-15 Thursday

9-16-15 Wednesday
9-15-15 Tuesday .Start negative Pythagorean's.

9-14-15 .. Monday .. Take Tape Measure to school...
... Project: Assemble Marble lifting machine Kit

Friday .... No School ... In-service
9-10-15 Thursday ... .. Picture Day!!! Start Pythagorean's Theorem


9-9-15 .. Wednesday ... To P4... Engrave Cyclone tags...

9-8-15 Tuesday ... Finish Thursday's H'wrk

Monday ... Labor Day ... No School

Friday No School ... state fair

9-3-15 Thursday .... Finish on Tuesday
9-2-15 Wednesday

9-1-15 Tuesday

8-31-15 Monday

8-28-15 Friday To P4 Acrylic dice on CNC mill

8-27-15 Thursday

8-26-15 Wednesday

8-25-15 Tuesday
Rules: Keep Lines Parallel and the same length...

8-24-15 Monday .... First Day of School ...Welcome PB Geometry.ppt Introductions...


Vocab: Supplemental, complimentary angles; Congruent shapes, pythagorean triple,

Items shown in class this year:


Nail balancing puzzle
Coil thread bolt and nut & std 3/4 bolt
connecting rod small ball socket ends
Multiple lead screw & nut
Nitrogen Cylinder
Pneumatic cylinder variety,
Pneumatic push lock fittings, gauge,
Pneumatic IM quick coupler
Oak box made previously
Bearings ( new, small bigger, shot )
Tic Tac Toe board
Aluminum Do Nothing machine
Acrylic dice, Alter Domino
Round Geneva
Geneva drive
Zip Ties
Nested aluminum blocks from LATI conversational CNC project